Project Steering Committee

Steering Committee

Alan Daugherty, PhD, DSc (Committee Chair)
Senior Associate Dean for Research, College of Medicine

Susan Stark (Project Sponsor)
Manager, Sponsored Research Administrative Services, College of Medicine

Larry B. Goldstein, MD, Chairman, Department of Neurology

Susanne Arnold, MD,  Buck Lung Chair in Lung Cancer Research, Markey Cancer Research Center

Darin Cecil, Department Administrator, Department of Physiology, and Center Administrator, Saha Cardiovascular Research Center

Gary Cornell, Associate Department Administrator, Departments of Neurology and Neurosurgery

Bryan Courtney, Director of Clinical Research Operations, Markey Cancer Center

Connie Dampier, Research Coordinator, Cardiothoracic Surgery

Linda Dechtenberg, Clinical Research Nurse, Emergency Medicine

Jennifer Isaacs, Research Protocol Manager, Internal Medicine-Cardiology


Tiffany Sandlin, Former Research Coordinator, Department of Cardiology, and Nurse Practitioner, Emory University

Teri Walters, Associate Department Administrator, Department of Internal Medicine

Jane S. Lowe, PhD, Assistant Provost and Administrative Director, Center for Clinical and Translational Science

Beth Yost, Business Partner Director, UK HealthCare

Billy Clark, Research IT Representative

Provide Feedback

Feedback can be provided at any time here.  This feedback can be provided anonymously or with your name. 

Project Updates

 Updates on this projects will be posted here on a regular basis.